Novel Update: Release Date!

AGITN Title Card 2

January 3, 2014

Yep, that is the date that I will release my debut novel, A Ghost in the Night. It will be available on Kindle and ebook from Amazon.

Yes, I know that in my last update I said that I intended on releasing it this August; however, I also mentioned that I am getting married in September. So, when it came time to set a release date, I decided that it was very well possible to complete the work and release it before the wedding. Yet, if I gave the work a few extra months I know that I will be able to release a much better product. Certainly, if I released it in August it would still be good…but I don’t want to settle for good. After all, I’ve been pouring my heart and soul into this book for almost three years now!

With that out of the way, it feels very liberating to have a final release date set. Over the next few months I will be sharing more information about the book including summaries, excerpts, and possibly even puzzles containing plot clues about the book.

Here’s what I can tell you right now about the book itself: It will contain many of the same themes found in my novella, Beggars (grace, forgiveness, etc.); however, the story will be much darker and involve some fantastical elements. Influences for the work include The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tokien, The Prestige by Christopher Priest, Thr3e by Ted Dekker, and the Batman comic books and films (believe it or not). If you enjoyed Beggars or any of these influences, then you will find something to enjoy about A Ghost of the Night.

If you haven’t read Beggars yet, it is available here.

Leave a Reply

