Upcoming Projects

Where the Shadows Lie

I am excited for what the future holds. Right now I have several writing projects on the table that I’m simply stoked about that I have decided to share with you.

1. My debut novel, A Ghost in the Night, will be released January 3, 2014. This work will take up the majority of my writing time over the next few months. I’m excited seeing this work enter its final stages of completion. I’ll be posting updates, excerpts, and more. So keep checking in!

2. I hope to have a new short story out within the next few weeks entitled: “The Day the World Began”. It’s the story of a washed up sprint car driver who attempts to reunite with his estranged daughter and her mother during what many assume to be the apocalypse. (Yeah, probably one of my more unique works).

3. Before year’s end (probably this fall) I hope to release a three to five part miniseries entitled: King Saul. It will tell the story of the rise and fall of the first king of Israel based off of the book of 1 Samuel.

4. As work on A Ghost in the Night wraps up, I will begin focusing my energies on my next novel which I have selected to be an expansion of my short story, “Lord of Peasants”. I have already done some groundwork on adapting this into a full novel and I honestly believe that this could potentially be my “Magnum Opus” — my great work. I hope to have this released in the summer or fall of 2014.

Other than that, I plan on continuing blogging on a regular basis and posting weekly thoughts on scripture, Christian theology, writing, and whatever else is on my heart at the time.

God bless and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

